top of page

Sight Seeing

These past two weeks have been a normal student life in Korea University for me. Now that midterm week is coming up, I've been focusing more on my studies. However, I've also been going sightseeing and exploring Korea! Here's a few attractions and activities I've been to these past two weeks:

Changeokgung Palace

This is one of the four palaces located in Seoul. This palace is famous for its secret garden and landscape. However, we were unable to get tickets for the garden because it was too late. But we were still able to explore the beautiful palace. There were mini gardens with beautiful butterflies fluttering around.

Lotte World

My friends and I finally visted the famous Lotte World! We had a discount as foreigners so we decided to go one day. However, we picked the busiest, most crowed day of the week. It was PACKED. No joke, we only went on 2 rides in the span of 6 hours. The line to wait in was ridiculous. I have never waited so long for something in my life. But the rides were definitely work the wait. I didn't get to explore much this day so I will certainly go back another day.

Seoul Arts Festival:

I stumbled upon this festival by accident and it was the best thing ever. My plan was to view Gwanghwamun but I couldn't find it because directions one of my weaknesses. There was an art festival during this time with art installations and live performances. At night, there were fire art installations took place at Cheonggyechon. It was really lovely walking down the stream.


Categories

Archives

bottom of page