top of page

Busan

Before school started, my friends and I decided to have a spontaneous trip to Busan. We bought the tickets for the KTX which costed around $50 and booked at a guesthouse near the Haeundae Beach for about $70 per person. The night we arrived, we decided to explore around Haeundae Beach. I never expected the beach to be so lively at night because in Hawaii, no one really hangs around the beach at night. We ate fried food and tteokbokki: spicy rice cake. The next day, it rained all day so we decided to do indoor activities instead. We went shopping around Shinsegae shopping mall, known to be the world's largest mall. After we went to Sea Life, Busan Aquarium. Although it rained all day, it was a really productive day. The forecast for the next day was a sunny day, so we decided to go exploring. We went to a cute little village called Gamcheon villege. All houses were painted different colors and there were art installations and paintings all around the village. After for walking around for so long, we decided to have lunch at Jagalchi fish market. Although I am not a huge fan of fish, I decided to eat some because you should eat seafood in Busan. It actually tasted pretty good, I think i might started eating fish again. After, We decided to have a chill night and play games. Overall, I had the best time at Busan because the beach reminded me of home plus a bit of Korean culture. I definitely recommend going to Busan if you travel to Korea.

 

Gamcheon Village
Jalgachi Market

Categories

Archives

bottom of page