top of page

Arrived!

I, Alisa Lee have arrived in Seoul, South Korea! The 10 hour ride wasn't as bad because of the in-flight entertainment AND it was only $680! KUBA (Korea University Buddy Association) had an airport pick up which I really appreciated, otherwise I would've been lost. It was about a 2 hour ride from the airport to my housing. My dorm was more spacious than I thought, with a lot of closet/storage space. The people I met are really nice and friendly. I had my first Korean dinner with them at a Yakiniku restaurant which was all you can eat for 9,900 won! At first we had trouble communicating to the aunty but luckily we found someone that spoke English and helped us out. Some advice, learn the basic Korean before you come to Korea because most of the older generations don't really know how to speak English.

 


Categories

Archives

bottom of page